Testimonials

Grass Roots Lawn & Landscape Reviews

05/06/11
Early spring time of last year I noticed that I was starting to loose my grass.. In a matter of three months I had lost 90 % of my grass. I did extensive research to find out why I had this problem. I even had my soil tested by University of Florida. The results were shocking. I had a very high count of nematodes and Root Rot ( Take All Root ). I was told the only way to resolve the problem was to get rid of the bad soil and bring in new soil along with new grass. I interviewed 4 different Landscapers – and no one was detailed in knowing exactly what I needed done. But, there was only ONE Landscape company who impress me. What I like most of all he was a Landscape Designer! He knew what needed to be done and help me to keep my tree also. He brought in his crew and within two days my back yard had a new look! I highly recommend Grass Roots! Steve, knows what needs to be done– he is detail on the Landscape and the design of what’s your yard needs. If there should be a problem after the work is done-just pick up the phone and give him a call. He’ll come back to your place and make it right no matter what. He wants you satisfied and a happy customer! I love my new back yard—thanks Steve! I give Grass Roots a 5 STAR!!

Sincerely,
Carol

07/21/10
Review by Candace A. in Oviedo, FL
Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens
They are extremely honest, worked within my budget, and gave me great value. My landscaping looks beautiful!
5.0

03/02/11
Review by Marlene M. in Windermere, FL
Project: Install a Brick, Stone or Block Wall
Grassroots recently installed a fence for me. They arrived on the date for the estimate, they described the work, what they were going to do. They did everything exactly what they said they would do. The workmanship is perfect; the product is perfect. I am very satisfied, I would definitely recommend them.
5.0

01/31/11
Review by Christopher C. in Winter park, FL
Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps
Steve came out to bid the within a few days of my call. He was willing to work on the price to be competitive with another bid. He ran into a problem with paving suppliers being closed and out of stock over the holidays, but he maintained contact with me about his search for suppliers. The crew was professional and informed me of what I needed to know during the job. They did a great job, and I’ve already received a lot of compliments. Steve checked in throughout the job to assure that I was satisfied. He gave a great written guarantee on the work as well. I would definitely use Grass Roots again.
5.0

03/04/10
Review by Danny Y. in Winter springs, FL
Project: Landscape Designer
The price was fair, the service was excellent and the people were very nice to work with. I got exactly what I wanted and am very satisfied. Will hire them again when I need landscaping done.
5.0

Verified Rating*
Customer: A Neighbor in Orlando, Fl
Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens
Date of Rating: 08/30/09
Project Rating:
Quality:
Customer Service:
Value For Money:
*This verified rating came from a project started and completed on ServiceMagic.com!
08/30/09
Review by a Neighbor in Orlando, FL
Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens
Grass Roots L&L was great! Mike did an amazing job designing the landscape. Mike even checked out some flowers that I saw in my neighborhood when I mentioned them the day before the landscaping was to begin. It ended up that those flowers were already in his plan, I just didn’t know that those were the flowers we were implementing. They did a wonderful job incorporating all of my ideas while giving me their expert opinion. The work was installed in an efficient and excellent manner. I would recommend them to anyone!
4.83

08/22/09
Review by Kate G. in Oviedo, FL
Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Driveways & Floors
They responded immediately for an estimate. Followed up right away with their response and completed the job very quickly. No delays. Got it done despite bad weather conditions, worked around the weather. They offered their advice and the job turned out far better than I ever imagined. Excellent company! Made it convenient for me and kept me posted from beginning to end.
5.0

09/03/08
Review by Jennifer C. in Oviedo, FL
Project: Landscape Designer
We wanted to let people know how happy we were with the job that Grass Roots Lawn and Landscape, LLC. did on our recent project. They were courteous and speedy to make the initial contact through ServiceMagic. They took care of everything saving me so much time and aggravation. They came up with very creative design options including multiple alternatives that kept our budget and style goals in mind (all the while using their professional experiences to artistically give it that WOW factor.) They were patient, understanding and friendly when we ran into some delays due to neighborhood association approval process. The quality craftsmanship of the pergola, brick paver patio, kids play area, landscaping, and outdoor lighting has turned our yard into a little park of our own. They did a great job, showed up on time, and completed the project on time. I would highly recommend Grass Roots Lawn & Landscape, LLC. for your next outdoor project.